Championship Devon 1st X1 v Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI
Sunday, August 07 2011 (10:16) at Exmouth Cricket Club
Devon 1st X1 Won By 4 wickets
Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI won toss and decided to bat
Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (1st Innings)Devon 1st X1 (1st Innings)
283 all out (84.1 overs)259 for 9 (90.0 overs)
4 Hours, 58 Minutes.5 Hours, 14 Minutes.
Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (2nd Innings)Devon 1st X1 (2nd Innings)
157 all out (66.0 overs)182 for 6 (53.1 overs)
3 Hours, 30 Minutes.3 Hours, 8 Minutes.
Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (1st Innings)
JD Whitneylbwb TS Anning69111066.67
R Lockleylbwb TS Anning461231547037.40
CP Murtagh*lbwb C Bradley6612214012054.10
J Ralphb C Bradley1081420125.00
R Oliverc MW Thompsonb DF Lye587910011073.42
T Collinslbwb C Bradley733351021.21
SM Gregory+run out (RI Dawson)4588946051.14
MA Downesc and bC Bradley20202510100.00
A Graylbwb C Bradley21280016.67
N Sakernot out29100022.22
MD Delaneyc and bTS Anning1320033.33
Extras3b 12lb 3w 2nb 0pen20
Provisional Score For Innings283
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total283all out
TS Anning21.136530 (0)1 (2)42.673.07
W Gater10.052203 (3)0 (0)0.002.20
JJ Bess9.013900 (0)0 (0)0.004.33
C Bradley26.068950 (0)0 (0)31.203.42
C Morris6.001400 (0)0 (0)0.002.33
DF Lye12.003910 (0)0 (0)72.003.25
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
JD Whitney1-1010JD Whitney (6) R Lockley (2)2.1
CP Murtagh2-133123CP Murtagh (66) R Lockley (44)41.6
R Lockley3-1330R Lockley (0) J Ralph (0)42.1
J Ralph4-15522J Ralph (10) R Oliver (12)45.2
T Collins5-18328T Collins (7) R Oliver (19)55.4
R Oliver6-23754R Oliver (27) SM Gregory (25)70.5
MA Downes7-27437MA Downes (20) SM Gregory (17)79.1
A Gray8-2784A Gray (2) SM Gregory (1)81.4
SM Gregory9-2824SM Gregory (2) N Saker (2)83.4
MD Delaney10-2831MD Delaney (1) N Saker (0)84.1
Devon 1st X1 (1st Innings)
RJ Holmanlbwb JD Whitney511231377041.46
JE Burkec J Ralphb JD Whitney6410914910058.72
DF Lyeb JD Whitney918262050.00
RJ Woodmanlbwb JD Whitney022000.00
JJ Besslbwb MA Downes2365804035.38
RI Dawsonb N Saker44410100.00
MW Thompson+not out491161455042.24
W Gaterlbwb A Gray317210017.65
TS Anninglbwb A Gray619100031.58
C Morrisb A Gray1147352023.40
C Bradley*not out2122141195.45
Extras9b 4lb 3w 2nb 0pen18
Provisional Score For Innings259
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total259for 9
N Saker14.014810 (0)0 (0)84.003.43
MA Downes18.084010 (0)0 (0)108.002.22
MD Delaney7.012701 (1)1 (2)0.003.86
JD Whitney15.044642 (2)0 (0)23.003.07
A Gray27.066830 (0)0 (0)54.002.52
J Ralph9.011700 (0)0 (0)0.001.89
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
RJ Holman1-115115RJ Holman (51) JE Burke (57)36.5
JE Burke2-12611JE Burke (7) DF Lye (4)40.1
RJ Woodman3-1260RJ Woodman (0) DF Lye (0)40.3
DF Lye4-1326DF Lye (5) JJ Bess (0)42.3
RI Dawson5-1375RI Dawson (4) JJ Bess (1)43.3
JJ Bess6-17235JJ Bess (22) MW Thompson (13)61.6
W Gater7-19119W Gater (3) MW Thompson (16)68.3
TS Anning8-1998TS Anning (6) MW Thompson (0)72.2
C Morris9-23132C Morris (11) MW Thompson (13)84.5
Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (2nd Innings)
JD Whitneyst MW Thompsonb C Bradley2327404085.19
R Lockleyb C Bradley1746533036.96
CP Murtagh*c RJ Holmanb C Bradley1358581022.41
J Ralphlbwb DF Lye819221042.11
R Oliverst MW Thompsonb C Bradley820161040.00
T Collinsc DF Lyeb C Bradley636341016.67
SM Gregory+c MW Thompsonb C Bradley3789954041.57
A Grayrun out (RJ Woodman)314170021.43
MA Downeslbwb TS Anning1757423029.82
N Sakernot out1013241076.92
MD Delaneyst MW Thompsonb C Bradley11715005.88
Extras10b 3lb 1w 0nb 0pen14
Provisional Score For Innings157
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total157all out
TS Anning10.024010 (0)0 (0)60.004.00
W Gater6.011701 (1)0 (0)0.002.83
C Bradley27.094270 (0)0 (0)23.141.56
JJ Bess3.02600 (0)0 (0)0.002.00
DF Lye19.043710 (0)0 (0)114.001.95
RI Dawson1.00200 (0)0 (0)0.002.00
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
JD Whitney1-4141JD Whitney (23) R Lockley (16)10.2
R Lockley2-443R Lockley (1) CP Murtagh (2)14.2
J Ralph3-5915J Ralph (8) CP Murtagh (7)21.1
R Oliver4-7011R Oliver (8) CP Murtagh (3)26.6
CP Murtagh5-755CP Murtagh (1) T Collins (0)28.6
T Collins6-9015T Collins (6) SM Gregory (8)38.5
A Gray7-10515A Gray (3) SM Gregory (8)44.1
MA Downes8-13934MA Downes (17) SM Gregory (16)58.6
SM Gregory9-15112SM Gregory (5) N Saker (7)61.5
MD Delaney10-1576MD Delaney (1) N Saker (3)65.6
Devon 1st X1 (2nd Innings)
RJ Woodmanc MD Delaneyb A Gray25202440125.00
JE Burkec SM Gregoryb R Oliver781421528354.93
RI Dawsonlbwb R Oliver28881064031.82
RJ Holmanc SM Gregoryb MD Delaney1528283053.57
DF Lyec T Collinsb MD Delaney610151060.00
JJ Bessnot out1016281062.50
MW Thompson+c SM Gregoryb R Oliver611111054.55
W Gaternot out2580040.00
C Morris
TS Anning
C Bradley*
Extras9b 1lb 0w 2nb 0pen12
Provisional Score For Innings182
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total182for 6
N Saker8.021800 (0)0 (0)0.002.25
MA Downes3.001900 (0)0 (0)0.006.33
A Gray15.035410 (0)0 (0)90.003.60
JD Whitney9.04900 (0)0 (0)0.001.00
J Ralph6.003000 (0)0 (0)0.005.00
R Oliver7.122730 (0)0 (0)14.333.77
MD Delaney5.011520 (0)1 (2)15.503.00
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
RJ Woodman1-3232RJ Woodman (25) JE Burke (7)6.2
RI Dawson2-12492RI Dawson (28) JE Burke (54)39.2
JE Burke3-15531JE Burke (17) RJ Holman (14)45.1
RJ Holman4-1616RJ Holman (1) DF Lye (5)46.5
DF Lye5-1665DF Lye (1) JJ Bess (4)48.5
MW Thompson6-1737MW Thompson (6) JJ Bess (1)51.4
Match Report
Weather: Sunny Pitch: Hard
Umpires: M Brown P Matten
Scorers: P Langford CL Barthorpe