Championship Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI v Herefordshire CCC 1st X1
Sunday, June 26 2011 (10:52) at Bridgnorth Cricket Club
Herefordshire CCC 1st X1 won toss and decided to bat
Herefordshire CCC 1st X1 (1st Innings)Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (1st Innings)
319 all out (84.4 overs)396 all out (89.3 overs)
4 Hours, 20 Minutes.4 Hours, 52 Minutes.
Herefordshire CCC 1st X1 (2nd Innings)Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (2nd Innings)
446 for 6 dec (95.0 overs)364 for 7 (78.0 overs)
5 Hours, 15 Minutes.4 Hours, 39 Minutes.
Herefordshire CCC 1st X1 (1st Innings)
D Exallb RJ Foster8010311714177.67
B Stebbingslbwb RJ Foster8714914813158.39
SJ Adshead+c JD Whitneyb RJ Foster24151622160.00
C Boroughs*lbwb A Gray681431226047.55
BL Wadlanc EJ Fosterb A Gray46111066.67
FH Shahidc M Tiltb JD Whitney2135411060.00
CA Walkerc R Oliverb RJ Foster817171047.06
NJ Powellb RJ Foster311130027.27
DC Vernonc R Oliverb RJ Foster1129251037.93
CM Stewartb RJ Foster034000.00
LE Sellersnot out001000.00
Extras1b 5lb 1w 6nb 0pen13
Provisional Score For Innings319
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total319all out
T Weaver5.021800 (0)0 (0)0.003.60
MD Delaney6.012000 (0)3 (6)0.003.33
JD Whitney13.014810 (0)0 (0)78.003.69
EJ Foster4.001500 (0)0 (0)0.003.75
A Gray21.047620 (0)0 (0)63.003.62
RJ Foster31.4410571 (1)0 (0)27.293.32
E Green4.013100 (0)0 (0)0.007.75
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
D Exall1-166166D Exall (80) B Stebbings (76)36.2
SJ Adshead2-19630SJ Adshead (24) B Stebbings (6)40.4
B Stebbings3-2037B Stebbings (5) C Boroughs (2)46.5
BL Wadlan4-21411BL Wadlan (4) C Boroughs (7)49.6
FH Shahid5-26652FH Shahid (21) C Boroughs (31)65.1
CA Walker6-28115CA Walker (8) C Boroughs (6)70.4
NJ Powell7-29514NJ Powell (3) C Boroughs (10)74.6
C Boroughs8-31924C Boroughs (12) DC Vernon (11)83.5
DC Vernon9-3190DC Vernon (0) CM Stewart (0)84.2
CM Stewart10-3190CM Stewart (0) LE Sellers (0)84.4
Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (1st Innings)
EJ Foster*c FH Shahidb LE Sellers1630333053.33
JD Whitneyc DC Vernonb LE Sellers749311714179.57
CP Murtaghc SJ Adsheadb FH Shahid1740442042.50
J Ralphc and bC Boroughs9712513316077.60
RJ Fosterc C Boroughsb NJ Powell8315114813054.97
R Oliverc BL Wadlanb NJ Powell2645395057.78
A Grayb DC Vernon3136423086.11
M Tilt+st SJ Adsheadb DC Vernon914120064.29
MD Delaneyb BL Wadlan1540020.00
T Weaverb BL Wadlan011000.00
E Greennot out51180045.45
Extras4b 4lb 3w 26nb 0pen37
Provisional Score For Innings396
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total396all out
LE Sellers18.038522 (2)2 (4)56.004.72
CM Stewart12.007201 (1)5 (10)0.006.00
BL Wadlan24.029720 (0)0 (0)72.004.04
FH Shahid14.005310 (0)5 (10)89.003.79
DC Vernon13.314520 (0)0 (0)40.503.33
C Boroughs5.002110 (0)1 (2)31.004.20
NJ Powell3.001520 (0)0 (0)9.005.00
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
EJ Foster1-6060EJ Foster (16) JD Whitney (30)8.5
CP Murtagh2-10949CP Murtagh (17) JD Whitney (23)20.4
JD Whitney3-16253JD Whitney (21) J Ralph (30)32.2
J Ralph4-294132J Ralph (65) RJ Foster (58)64.5
R Oliver5-34046R Oliver (26) RJ Foster (17)76.5
RJ Foster6-36525RJ Foster (8) A Gray (17)80.5
M Tilt7-38520M Tilt (9) A Gray (10)85.1
MD Delaney8-3883MD Delaney (1) A Gray (1)86.2
T Weaver9-3880T Weaver (0) A Gray (0)86.3
A Gray10-3968A Gray (3) E Green (5)89.3
Herefordshire CCC 1st X1 (2nd Innings)
D Exallc EJ Fosterb A Gray3272845044.44
B Stebbingsc EJ Fosterb E Green8914715413160.54
SJ Adshead+c T Weaverb JD Whitney15216017012595.00
C Boroughs*c T Weaverb J Ralph861141477075.44
BL Wadlanc A Grayb J Ralph3539333189.74
FH Shahidc T Weaverb J Ralph512100041.67
CA Walkernot out911160081.82
NJ Powellnot out24191321126.32
DC Vernon
LE Sellers
CM Stewart
Extras4b 1lb 1w 8nb 0pen14
Provisional Score For Innings446
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total446for 6
T Weaver3.011000 (0)0 (0)0.003.33
MD Delaney7.013200 (0)1 (2)0.004.57
JD Whitney17.027911 (1)0 (0)103.004.65
A Gray23.028510 (0)0 (0)138.003.70
RJ Foster21.009200 (0)0 (0)0.004.38
E Green19.0111610 (0)3 (6)117.006.11
J Ralph5.002730 (0)0 (0)10.005.40
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
D Exall1-9191D Exall (32) B Stebbings (52)23.1
B Stebbings2-16776B Stebbings (37) SJ Adshead (39)46.4
SJ Adshead3-337170SJ Adshead (113) C Boroughs (53)75.6
BL Wadlan4-39760BL Wadlan (35) C Boroughs (22)85.4
FH Shahid5-41316FH Shahid (5) C Boroughs (11)89.2
C Boroughs6-4130C Boroughs (0) CA Walker (0)89.6
Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (2nd Innings)
EJ Foster*lbwb BL Wadlan10012413116280.65
JD Whitneyb CM Stewart1681430200.00
CP Murtaghc BL Wadlanb C Boroughs43731037158.90
J Ralphc DC Vernonb BL Wadlan2655583047.27
RJ Fosternot out811151477170.43
R Oliverlbwb FH Shahid5565659184.62
A Grayb CM Stewart013000.00
M Tilt+run out (CA Walker)1012171083.33
MD Delaneynot out23161640143.75
T Weaver
E Green
Extras0b 3lb 5w 2nb 0pen10
Provisional Score For Innings364
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total364for 7
LE Sellers9.006503 (5)0 (0)0.007.22
CM Stewart14.028420 (0)1 (2)42.506.00
FH Shahid15.116510 (0)0 (0)91.004.29
DC Vernon7.013500 (0)0 (0)0.005.00
C Boroughs11.523810 (0)0 (0)71.003.21
BL Wadlan21.087420 (0)0 (0)63.003.52
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
JD Whitney1-3434JD Whitney (16) EJ Foster (15)3.2
CP Murtagh2-161127CP Murtagh (43) EJ Foster (81)30.6
EJ Foster3-1709EJ Foster (4) J Ralph (5)35.4
J Ralph4-21646J Ralph (21) RJ Foster (23)49.1
R Oliver5-30690R Oliver (55) RJ Foster (34)68.6
A Gray6-3071A Gray (0) RJ Foster (1)69.4
M Tilt7-32821M Tilt (10) RJ Foster (11)73.6
Match Report
Weather: Sunny Pitch: Hard
Umpires: H Evans MD Gumbley
Scorers: CL Barthorpe J Morris