MCCA Championship Western Div Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI v Devon CCC MCCA Championship XI
Sunday, August 19 2012 (11:00) at Whitchurch Cricket Club
Devon CCC MCCA Championship XI won toss and decided to bat
Devon CCC MCCA Championship XI (1st Innings)Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (1st Innings)
156 for 10 (47.1 overs)129 for 10 (49.3 overs)
3 Hours, 18 Minutes.3 Hours, 26 Minutes.
Devon CCC MCCA Championship XI (2nd Innings)Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (2nd Innings)
208 for 10 (66.4 overs)214 for 8 (64.0 overs)
4 Hours, 23 Minutes.4 Hours, 10 Minutes.
Devon CCC MCCA Championship XI (1st Innings)
R Holmanc A Parkerb E Barnard3883996045.78
J Burkelbwb T Friend1527431155.56
R Woodmanlbwb R Oliver49651058075.38
D Lyeb E Barnard431010133.33
J Bessc A Parkerb R Oliver2250634044.00
S Bentonlbwb R Oliver078000.00
M Thompson+c A Parkerb R Oliver327350011.11
M Goldinglbwb R Oliver022000.00
T Anningc E Fosterb E Barnard41091040.00
M Orchardnot out18130012.50
C Bradley*c A Parkerb E Barnard1440025.00
Extras0b 5lb 7w 7nb 0pen19
Provisional Score For Innings156
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total156for 10
T Friend13.036515 (6)1 (3)84.005.00
D Bowen13.034901 (1)2 (4)0.003.77
E Barnard8.111840 (0)0 (0)12.252.20
R Oliver8.051150 (0)0 (0)9.601.38
J Whitney5.03800 (0)0 (0)0.001.60
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
J Burke1-3838J Burke (15) R Holman (18)10.4
R Holman2-9052R Holman (20) R Woodman (21)22.5
D Lye3-988D Lye (4) R Woodman (3)24.6
R Woodman4-13941R Woodman (25) J Bess (14)34.2
S Benton5-1434S Benton (0) J Bess (4)36.3
J Bess6-1485J Bess (4) M Thompson (1)40.4
M Golding7-1480M Golding (0) M Thompson (0)40.6
T Anning8-1535T Anning (4) M Thompson (1)43.5
M Thompson9-1552M Thompson (1) M Orchard (1)46.1
C Bradley10-1561C Bradley (1) M Orchard (0)47.1
Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (1st Innings)
R Oliverc M Thompsonb J Bess5671083.33
E Foster*lbwb D Lye581442006040.28
A Huxleylbwb T Anning19230011.11
J Ralphb T Anning020000.00
R Fosterc R Holmanb J Bess48101050.00
J Whitneyc M Thompsonb T Anning1340033.33
A Parker+c S Bentonb T Anning011000.00
T Friendc J Bessb T Anning0710000.00
E Barnardc R Holmanb M Orchard422210018.18
E Greennot out44941266046.81
D Bowenb D Lye046000.00
Extras0b 5lb 1w 6nb 0pen12
Provisional Score For Innings129
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total129for 10
T Anning17.042950 (0)1 (2)20.601.71
J Bess13.025321 (1)2 (4)40.504.08
M Orchard8.022710 (0)0 (0)48.003.38
C Bradley8.041100 (0)0 (0)0.001.38
D Lye3.32420 (0)0 (0)10.501.14
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
R Oliver1-77R Oliver (5) E Foster (2)1.6
A Huxley2-125A Huxley (1) E Foster (4)6.2
J Ralph3-120J Ralph (0) E Foster (0)6.4
R Foster4-219R Foster (4) E Foster (5)9.5
J Whitney5-221J Whitney (1) E Foster (0)10.2
A Parker6-220A Parker (0) E Foster (0)10.3
T Friend7-286T Friend (0) E Foster (0)12.4
E Barnard8-357E Barnard (4) E Foster (2)17.5
E Foster9-12994E Foster (45) E Green (44)47.5
D Bowen10-1290D Bowen (0) E Green (0)49.3
Devon CCC MCCA Championship XI (2nd Innings)
R Holmanlbwb T Friend010000.00
J Burkec R Oliverb T Friend616351037.50
R Woodmanc R Oliverb E Green7012315211056.91
S Bentonc E Greenb D Bowen4663827173.02
J Bessc R Fosterb D Bowen1770014.29
M Thompson+not out401051383138.10
M Goldingc R Oliverb E Green945521020.00
D Lyec J Ralphb E Green4561080.00
C Bradley*c and bT Friend1030302033.33
T Anningc E Fosterb T Friend025000.00
M Orchardc A Huxleyb E Green17140014.29
Extras5b 7lb 3w 6nb 0pen21
Provisional Score For Innings208
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total208for 10
T Friend15.053742 (2)0 (0)23.002.47
D Bowen15.034821 (1)1 (2)46.003.20
R Oliver10.023300 (0)0 (0)0.003.30
E Barnard5.003000 (0)2 (4)0.006.00
E Green20.464640 (0)0 (0)31.002.23
J Whitney1.00200 (0)0 (0)0.002.00
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
R Holman1-00R Holman (0) J Burke (0)0.1
J Burke2-2727J Burke (6) R Woodman (18)8.2
S Benton3-12598S Benton (46) R Woodman (40)28.4
J Bess4-1272J Bess (1) R Woodman (1)30.2
R Woodman5-14518R Woodman (11) M Thompson (3)37.3
M Golding6-17227M Golding (9) M Thompson (16)51.6
D Lye7-1786D Lye (4) M Thompson (2)53.4
C Bradley8-19315C Bradley (10) M Thompson (5)61.5
T Anning9-1930T Anning (0) M Thompson (0)63.1
M Orchard10-20815M Orchard (1) M Thompson (14)66.4
Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (2nd Innings)
R Olivernot out8617925011048.04
E Foster*b C Bradley15153220100.00
A Huxleylbwb C Bradley055000.00
J Ralphb M Orchard34303041113.33
R Fosterc (sub)b M Orchard210120020.00
J Whitneyc (sub)b M Orchard032000.00
A Parker+c M Thompsonb M Orchard2547525053.19
T Friendlbwb M Orchard1827383066.67
E Barnardb J Bess1262631019.35
E Greennot out49121044.44
D Bowen
Extras4b 6lb 2w 6nb 0pen18
Provisional Score For Innings214
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total214for 8
T Anning12.014600 (0)0 (0)0.003.83
J Bess11.015011 (1)3 (6)70.004.55
C Bradley26.075220 (0)0 (0)78.002.00
M Orchard12.024751 (1)0 (0)14.603.92
D Lye3.00900 (0)0 (0)0.003.00
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
E Foster1-5151E Foster (15) R Oliver (31)7.1
A Huxley2-510A Huxley (0) R Oliver (0)7.6
J Ralph3-9039J Ralph (34) R Oliver (4)16.5
R Foster4-988R Foster (2) R Oliver (5)20.2
J Whitney5-980J Whitney (0) R Oliver (0)20.5
A Parker6-14446A Parker (25) R Oliver (16)35.6
T Friend7-17026T Friend (18) R Oliver (8)45.4
E Barnard8-20434E Barnard (12) R Oliver (16)61.4
Match Report
Umpires: A Hicks M Qureshi
Scorers: C Bathorpe R Tozer