Western Division Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI v Cheshire CCC MCCA Championship XI
Sunday, June 10 2012 (11:00) at Bridgnorth CC
Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI Won By 88 runs
Cheshire CCC MCCA Championship XI won toss and decided to field
Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (1st Innings)Cheshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (1st Innings)
240 all out (76.2 overs)228 all out (68.3 overs)
4 Hours, 31 Minutes.4 Hours, 31 Minutes.
Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (2nd Innings)Cheshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (2nd Innings)
259 all out (66.4 overs)183 all out (51.4 overs)
4 Hours, 9 Minutes.3 Hours, 20 Minutes.
Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (1st Innings)
R Oliverc D Berryb A Syddall3352576063.46
E Foster*lbwb A Syddall2763895042.86
B Shafayatlbwb A Syddall411150036.36
J Ralphlbwb A Syddall519221026.32
R Fosterc T Twineyb D Woods45891119050.56
J Whitneyc T Twineyb A Syddall4878787061.54
A Parker+b A Syddall5087976157.47
A Blofieldst J Kettleb R Dixon1838453047.37
C Whelanb A Syddall11515006.67
J Mountfordc D Woodsb A Syddall22200100.00
D Bowennot out065000.00
Extras2b 1lb 0w 4nb 0pen7
Provisional Score For Innings240
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total240all out
A Syddall24.277880 (0)2 (4)18.503.21
I Tait15.034200 (0)0 (0)0.002.80
D Woods18.046210 (0)0 (0)108.003.44
J Fawcett11.053500 (0)0 (0)0.003.18
R Dixon8.012010 (0)0 (0)48.002.50
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
R Oliver1-5858R Oliver (33) E Foster (21)14.5
B Shafayat2-6810B Shafayat (4) E Foster (6)18.4
E Foster3-735E Foster (0) J Ralph (4)22.5
J Ralph4-785J Ralph (1) R Foster (4)24.2
J Whitney5-15476J Whitney (48) R Foster (28)48.3
R Foster6-18430R Foster (13) A Parker (17)55.2
A Blofield7-22642A Blofield (18) A Parker (22)69.5
C Whelan8-23711C Whelan (1) A Parker (10)74.2
J Mountford9-2392J Mountford (2) A Parker (0)74.4
A Parker10-2401A Parker (1) D Bowen (0)76.2
Cheshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (1st Innings)
J Kettle+b J Mountford33771036042.86
D Berryb D Bowen2943596067.44
T Twineylbwb J Whitney441361765032.35
L Dixonc A Parkerb B Shafayat11620006.25
K Sawasb B Shafayat012000.00
C Rowec C Whelanb B Shafayat515231033.33
R Dixonb B Shafayat041000.00
A Syddall*c A Parkerb B Shafayat621321028.57
J Fawcettc R Fosterb J Whitney1642483038.10
D Woodsnot out1437411037.84
I Taitb R Foster844351018.18
Extras16b 5lb 3w 48nb 0pen72
Provisional Score For Innings228
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total228all out
C Whelan18.048700 (0)15 (30)0.004.83
D Bowen7.003510 (0)7 (14)49.005.00
B Shafayat18.063850 (0)1 (2)21.802.11
J Mountford6.011213 (3)0 (0)39.002.00
J Whitney10.021720 (0)1 (2)30.501.70
A Blofield9.021700 (0)0 (0)0.001.89
R Foster0.30110 (0)0 (0)3.002.00
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
D Berry1-6666D Berry (29) J Kettle (12)11.6
J Kettle2-11549J Kettle (21) T Twiney (7)22.2
L Dixon3-1216L Dixon (1) T Twiney (3)27.3
K Sawas4-1210K Sawas (0) T Twiney (0)27.4
C Rowe5-14827C Rowe (5) T Twiney (12)33.1
R Dixon6-1480R Dixon (0) T Twiney (0)33.5
A Syddall7-16618A Syddall (6) T Twiney (6)41.4
J Fawcett8-20539J Fawcett (16) T Twiney (15)54.2
T Twiney9-2061T Twiney (1) D Woods (0)56.2
I Tait10-22822I Tait (8) D Woods (14)68.3
Shropshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (2nd Innings)
R Oliverb D Woods2835435080.00
E Foster*lbwb D Woods8913616214165.44
B Shafayatc and bD Woods2431393177.42
J Ralphlbwb D Woods926332034.62
R Fosterlbwb D Woods3764683157.81
J Whitneyc J Kettleb I Tait3233455196.97
A Parker+b D Woods823360134.78
A Blofieldlbwb D Woods045000.00
C Whelanb D Woods511110045.45
D Bowennot out01427000.00
J Mountfordc D Berryb D Woods423240017.39
Extras20b 3lb 0w 0nb 0pen23
Provisional Score For Innings259
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total259all out
A Syddall15.016300 (0)0 (0)0.004.20
I Tait10.034010 (0)0 (0)60.004.00
D Woods27.497490 (0)0 (0)18.442.67
J Fawcett3.002900 (0)0 (0)0.009.67
R Dixon11.033000 (0)0 (0)0.002.73
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
R Oliver1-5555R Oliver (28) E Foster (23)11.3
B Shafayat2-10651B Shafayat (24) E Foster (25)22.6
J Ralph3-13832J Ralph (9) E Foster (23)32.2
E Foster4-19355E Foster (18) R Foster (33)46.1
R Foster5-21825R Foster (4) J Whitney (17)52.2
J Whitney6-24426J Whitney (15) A Parker (7)57.3
A Blofield7-2451A Blofield (0) A Parker (1)58.2
A Parker8-2483A Parker (0) C Whelan (3)60.1
C Whelan9-2513C Whelan (2) D Bowen (0)60.4
J Mountford10-2598J Mountford (4) D Bowen (0)66.4
Cheshire CCC MCCA Championship XI (2nd Innings)
J Kettle+b B Shafayat1550020.00
D Berryc A Parkerb C Whelan2129335072.41
T Twineylbwb D Bowen1240521030.00
L Dixonlbwb D Bowen3250805164.00
K Sawasc E Fosterb D Bowen2542394059.52
C Rowelbwb B Shafayat1849613036.73
R Dixonb B Shafayat1142432026.19
A Syddall*st A Parkerb B Shafayat415190026.67
J Fawcettc (sub)b D Bowen1217223070.59
D Woodsb B Shafayat01323000.00
I Taitnot out18181730100.00
Extras4b 4lb 1w 20nb 0pen29
Provisional Score For Innings183
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total183all out
C Whelan7.003411 (1)1 (2)44.004.86
B Shafayat16.473850 (0)3 (6)20.602.28
D Bowen18.037140 (0)6 (12)28.503.94
A Blofield9.013200 (0)0 (0)0.003.56
R Foster1.01000 (0)0 (0)0.000.00
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
J Kettle1-1111J Kettle (1) D Berry (8)1.3
D Berry2-3625D Berry (13) T Twiney (3)8.3
T Twiney3-4913T Twiney (9) L Dixon (0)14.2
K Sawas4-10152K Sawas (25) L Dixon (25)24.5
L Dixon5-11817L Dixon (7) C Rowe (8)28.6
R Dixon6-14527R Dixon (11) C Rowe (10)41.1
C Rowe7-1461C Rowe (0) A Syddall (1)41.4
A Syddall8-16115A Syddall (3) J Fawcett (8)45.4
J Fawcett9-1654J Fawcett (4) D Woods (0)46.5
D Woods10-18318D Woods (0) I Tait (18)51.4
Match Report
Umpires: P Matten S Nelson
Scorers: CL Barthorpe J Herbert